Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ashley Milligan

Ashley Milligan

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Milligan
"Sam was excellent and explained everything detail by detail in order for me to understand the ins and outs of my brand new insurance policy. Great job and well done. Thank you so much. I highly appreciate it and will recommend you to whoever need car insurance. You rock man!!!"
Profile photo of Tay Anders

Tay Anders

December 3, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Tay Anders
"Do NOT trust them !!! they switched my policy without my consent & when i totaled my car they said they wouldn’t pay for the damages & it wasn’t my fault. Lied & said they tried to get in touch with me didn’t receive anything from them."
Profile photo of joe capobianco

joe capobianco

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by joe capobianco
"asked to provide a homeowners quote . the team researched and beat my provider price . they took care of the paperwork and processes needed to complete the transaction"
Profile photo of Laurie Buckhout

Laurie Buckhout

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laurie Buckhout
"Wonderful family run company! You can trust all your insurance needs to Franklin!"
Profile photo of Tom Barnett

Tom Barnett

November 1, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Tom Barnett
"Given a quote. Paid the premium. Then they wanted ~$100 more - later stated the quote was an 'estimate'. Avoid this company."
Profile photo of Pam B

Pam B

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pam B
"The Franklin Rouse staff has made purchasing Insurance a breeze!"
Profile photo of Lisa Colwell

Lisa Colwell

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Colwell
"My husband Bill and I had a great experience working with Lisa Elsea! Lisa was so responsive and super knowledgeable. Lisa went above and beyond to make sure we had the best policies at the best rates! We would highly recommend Lisa and will certainly be using Lisa for all our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Donna Barnes

Donna Barnes

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Barnes
"Thankful for an awesome team always looking out for my insurance needs. Thanks to the entire team."
Profile photo of Martha F

Martha F

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Martha F
"We recently transfered our policies to Franklin from another (remote) office, bringing to him a bag of poor service and messed up information. He is taking it all on like a trooper, straightening out all the inaccuracies and giving us the best customer service as well. Thank you Franklin! ** Of note: he was actually highly recommended to us by a local competitor!!"
Profile photo of Jay Lebowitz

Jay Lebowitz

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Lebowitz
"Great team, and excellent service. Monica was a rock-star, and helped with a seamless transition from our previous insurance carrier. Highly recommend Rouse Insurance for your home and auto requirements."
Profile photo of Ethan Hodges

Ethan Hodges

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Hodges
"Great experience"
Profile photo of steven godden

steven godden

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by steven godden
"I wish to acknowledge and thank Lisa Elsea at the Franklin Rouse Agency for State Farm. Her help and assistance in helping us attain our new Homeowners and Auto was invaluable.She is very knowledgeable,professional as well as caring. Thank You again Lisa………..Steven Godden&Carolyn Severa"
Profile photo of Michael Pirozzolo

Michael Pirozzolo

March 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Pirozzolo
"I've had car insurance through them now for about 8 years. There's no other place I'd rather go really good people and very friendly. They'll take care of you"
Profile photo of Kelly Spruill

Kelly Spruill

March 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Spruill
"We switched from State Farm in Wilmington, NC to this office in Leland a few years ago because we didn't feel like the other State Farm agent helped us out or even knew who we were. We felt like a number. That is not how we feel about Franklin's office! They have recently helped us with an auto accident that we had where we were not liable. They have went above a beyond helping us to not get screwed from someone else's negligence! We truly appreciate how the office and the customer service people that we have dealt with have helped us through this challenging ordeal."
Profile photo of Michael Del Duca

Michael Del Duca

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Del Duca
"Such friendly customer service! Agent was so knowledgeable and helped me get all the discounts possible. Super helpful and will definitely recommend family and friends!! THANK YOU"
Profile photo of Jessica Loburk

Jessica Loburk

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Loburk
"I absolutely LOVE this group!! Kappy is the SWEETEST and the team is so easy to work with!! Thank y'all for making our insurance needs a breeze! One less thing to stress on!"
Profile photo of Tom Golder

Tom Golder

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Golder
"Lisa Elsea provided great guidance with our transition of becoming new North Carolina home owners & securing our home owners policy. Lisa also provided a great auto policy & the necessary details for DMV. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Audrey Kowalski

Audrey Kowalski

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Audrey Kowalski
"My husband, Len and I have been extremely happy with the service we receive from the Rouse Agency. Questions are answered in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Chavonne Venson

Chavonne Venson

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chavonne Venson
"I would like to say I had nothing but a great experience with State Farm in Leland since we moved here. They called they checked up on us. We purchased homes and they were there to help us out. I would Refer State Farm to everyone! One stop Shop!"
Profile photo of Stacey Shaw

Stacey Shaw

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey Shaw
"Franklin and their account executive Kappy are awesome! They are always quick to respond and they have great insurance rates!! I look forward to working with them more in the future!!"
Profile photo of Allison Natali

Allison Natali

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Allison Natali
"I cannot recommend Franklin Rouse State Farm enough! They always make sure to explain everything efficiently and do so with a smile. Sam is awesome here!"
Profile photo of Richard Johnson

Richard Johnson

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Johnson
"We have used the Rouse Agency for twelve years now and highly recommend them for anybody's insurance needs. They have always been there when we needed them while making us feel like we are their only client. You can count on them taking their time to understand what is happening and then taking the steps necessary to get questions answered and claims taken care of. Their responsiveness makes working with them very easy and gives you the confidence that your needs, concerns and situation will be handled professionally and as quickly as possible. If you are in need of insurance help, you can find no place better."
Profile photo of Robin French

Robin French

December 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robin French
"I have been dealing with Franklin Rouse State Farm Agency since preparing to move into my home in North Carolina in 2021 and have found Mr. Rouse and all his associates to be professional and personable. Mr. Rouse met with us when we first contacted him and explained all the ins and out of the homeowner insurance we would need and since then, I've never reached out with questions that I've not gotten a response with a thorough and thoughtful answer. Would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of John Field

John Field

December 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Field
"Franklin has been extremely helpful on a number of occasions from Health ins, to a car accident (which was not our fault). Whenever I've had an issue he has always had an answer. We have been with State Farm for over 35 years of which 11 years has been with Franklin. I highly recomend him for all of your ins."
Profile photo of Alan Hutto

Alan Hutto

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Hutto
"We have used Franklin Rouse State Far m since we moved to Leland. Always great professional service whenever we have a question or issue on home and car insurance. We would highly recommend them to anyone seeking competitive rates on insurance and excellent service."